Which is the shortest railway station name in India?

​​​​​​​’Ib Railway station’ in Odisha has the distinction of having the shortest name of all stations in the entire Indian Railways network. The famous station derives its name from the Ib river, which is a tributary of Mahanadi.

Which is the longest station name in Indian Railways?

Earlier, the honour for the longest station name in India belonged to Venkatanarasimharajuvaripeta in Andhra Pradesh. The honour now belongs to Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central Railway Station or as most citizens call it Chennai Central.

Which is smallest railway zone in India?

Answer. north east is the smallest railway zone in india.

Which state of India has no railway station?

There is no railway station in Meghalaya. For the state people, Guwahati is the nearest Railway station. It was recently declared by the CM of the state that the first railway station in Meghalaya at Mendipathar in the North Garo Hills would be inaugurated soon.

See also  What are the five biggest cities in Europe?

Which train is fastest in India?

Gatimaan Express is Indian Railways’ fastest train, attaining speeds of 160 kmph between Delhi and Agra. Vande Bharat Express, a world-class engine-less train has the potential to hit 180 kmph, but the maximum operational speed on its routes is 130 kmph.

Which railway station has the shortest name?

Ib railway station. Ib is a railway station in the Indian state of Odisha. It has the distinction of having the shortest name of all stations on the Indian Railways system.

What is the longest Indian name?

Venkatanarasimharajuvaripeta or Venkata Narasimha Rajuvaripet or V N Rajuvaripeta (28 letters) is a railway station in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, situated on the border with Tamil Nadu. So small is its size, that mail trains and express trains do not even halt at Venkatanarasimharajuvaripeta!

Which railway zone is largest?

Established in the year 1952, Northern Railways is the largest zone (out of the 16) in terms of kilometres covered (approximately 6807) in India. The headquarters of the Northern Railways zone is at Baroda House, Delhi and New Delhi Railway Station.

Which railway zone is best?

Top 10 cleanest railway zones in India 2019

  • East Central Railway.
  • South Central Railway.
  • South Western Railway.
  • Northern Railway.
  • Northeast Frontier Railway.
  • West Central Railway.
  • East Coast Railway.
  • Western Railway.

2 окт. 2019 г.

Which are the 17 railway zones in India?

1. Central Railway Mumbai (CST), Bhusawal, Nagpur, Solapur, Pune.
2. Eastern Railway Asansol, Howrah, Malda, Sealdah.
3. East Central Railway Danapur,Dhanbad,Mughalsarai, Samastipur,Sonpur.
4. East Coast Railway Khurda Road, Sambalpur, Waltair.
See also  Best answer: What are the top 10 movies in India?

Which country has no railway line?

Bhutan is one of the smallest land-locked nations located in South Asia. Bhutan has no railway network, but there are plans to link the southern parts of Bhutan to the vast Indian railway network.

Who is the slowest train in India?

​​​​​​​Mettupalayam Ooty Nilgiri Passenger train is the slowest train in India, running at a speed of 10 kmph, which is roughly 16 times slower than the fastest train in India.

Which is the last station of India?

Last railway stations in India

India’s northernmost railway station is Baramulla in Jammu and Kashmir, and the westernmost is Naliya near Gujarat’s Bhuj. Kanyakumari is the last railway station in the south, while on the east, it is Ledo on branch line from Tinsukia.

Is Vande Bharat fastest train in India?

Vande Bharat Express is Indian Railways’ first self-propelled engine-less train that can run at a maximum permissible speed of 160 kmph. During trials, Vande Bharat Express has hit speeds of 180 kmph, making it India’s fastest train.

Who is the owner of Tejas train?

Lucknow – New Delhi Tejas Express, which was inaugurated on 4 October 2019, is India’s first train operated by private operators, IRCTC, a subsidiary of Indian Railways. The Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas express, also operated by IRCTC was inaugurated on the 17 January, 2020.

Which bullet train is coming in India?

The Japanese embassy released on Monday the first official pictures of the bullet train that will be used for the Mumbai-Ahmedabad High-Speed Rail (MAHSR) project. The bullet trains will travel at an average speed of 320 km per hour, with a top speed of 350 km per hour. This project is supposed to be completed by 2023.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: