What are the three largest cities in Kenya?

In Kenya there are only three incorporated cities including the capital and largest city, Nairobi, the second largest and the coastal city of Mombasa, and the third largest and inland port city of Kisumu.

What are the largest cities in Kenya?

Nairobi is the most populated city in Kenya.

Largest cities in Kenya as of 2021 (in 1,000s)

Number of inhabitants in thousands
Nairobi 2,750.5
Mombasa 799.7
Nakuru 259.9
Eldoret 218.4

Which is the biggest city in Kenya?

Nairobi is the capital and the largest city of Kenya.

What are some major cities in Kenya?

Cities and towns in Kenya

  • Nairobi, Kenya’s capital and largest city.
  • Mombasa, Kenya’s oldest and second largest city.
  • Kisumu, Kenya’s third largest city.
  • Nakuru, Kenya’s fourth largest city.
  • Eldoret, Kenya’s fifth largest city and largest in the North Region.
  • Malindi, the second largest urban centre in the Coastal Region.

Which is the fourth largest town in Kenya?

Nakuru is located 160 kilometers north of Nairobi and is the fourth largest town in Kenya.

READ  Question: Which Is The Largest Princess Cruise Ship?

Which is the cleanest city in Kenya?

Real-time Kenya Cleanest city ranking

# city US AQI
1 Ngong, Kajiado 58
2 Nairobi, Nairobi 61
3 Mombasa, Mombasa 159

Which is the oldest town in Kenya?

Lamu Town on Lamu Island is Kenya’s oldest continually inhabited town, and was one of the original Swahili settlements along coastal East Africa. It is believed to have been established in 1370.

Which county is biggest in Kenya?

Turkana is the largest county in Kenya in size with approximate geographical extent coverage of 68,680.3 square kilometers. 64, 782.3 square kilometers of this area is covered by dry land, while the other 6, 805.5 square kilometers is covered by water. Turkana is approximately 13% of the entire country.

Which is the third largest city in Kenya?

Top 2 list

City/ Town County
Nairobi Metro Nairobi Kajiado Machakos Kiambu
1. Nairobi Nairobi
2. Mombasa Mombasa
3. Kisumu Kisumu

Which is the most populated county in Kenya?

Nairobi County has a population of 4.4million,(density 6,247 per Sq Km) while Mombasa’s population is 1.2 million (density 5,495 per Sq Km). In the four weeks, the number of cases in Busia County have doubled, but almost quadrupled in Nairobi, whereas Mombasa they have grown by just 50%.

Which is the most industrialized town in Kenya?

Thika (pronounced [ˈθika]) is an industrial town and a major commerce hub in Kiambu County, Kenya, lying on the A2 road 42 kilometres (26 mi), Northeast of Nairobi, near the confluence of the Thika and Chania Rivers.

Country Kenya
County Kiambu County
Population (2019)
• Total 279,429
READ  Frequent question: What is the fastest V6 engine?

Which is the smallest county?

If we go by the historic counties list, Rutland is indeed the smallest with a total area of 382 sq km (147.4 sq miles), according to the Office for National Statistics (ONS).

Where should I live in Nakuru?

Best Estates To Live In Nakuru

  • Milimani. You will find that many expatriates, tourists and dual citizens have made the Milimani area in Nakuru their second home. …
  • Section 58. This is perhaps second in hierarchy after Milimani Estate. …
  • White House. …
  • Kabarak. …
  • Greensteds.

14 сент. 2020 г.

Is Kenya a poor country or rich?

Yet people in countries like Burundi, the Central African Republic or the Democratic Republic of the Congo—the three poorest in the world—continue to live in desperate poverty.


Rank Country GDP-PPP ($)
39 Kenya 3,875
40 Cameroon 3,955
41 Papua New Guinea 3,983
42 Kyrgyz Republic 4,056

Is Kenya a nice place to live?

In spite of several drawbacks, Kenya is generally a good place to live. The climate is nice, people are friendly, and the cost of living is generally reasonable.

Which is the second biggest county in Kenya?

With its capital in Lodwar, the County Government of Turkana is a government for the people of Turkana and whose interests and aspirations are those for the people of Turkana. At 77,000 sq. km, Turkana County is the second largest county, covering more than 13% of Kenya’s surface.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: